Hi there
    Just wondered if anyone can help me please? By the way I am not very technical.

I have a Samsung J5, I believe there has been some sort of update recently which has really upset me and my phone.

It relates to the swipe screen.. previously I swiped the screen which then led to another screen, where I then entered my pin code and that was it.......but now

When I swipe the screen it just leads to a black screen, the only way I can find of getting to the screen to enter my pin is by turning the phone on and off very quickly and immediately pressing the home button which takes me to my pin screen.

So how do I get back to swiping the screen and then being able to enter my pin?

So far I have, turned it off, taken the battery out but nothing works????

Thanks in advance.
    11-06-2016 02:16 AM
    Hi there
    Just wondered if anyone can help me please? By the way I am not very technical.

I have a Samsung J5, I believe there has been some sort of update recently which has really upset me and my phone.

It relates to the swipe screen.. previously I swiped the screen which then led to another screen, where I then entered my pin code and that was it.......but now

When I swipe the screen it just leads to a black screen, the only way I can find of getting to the screen to enter my pin is by turning the phone on and off very quickly and immediately pressing the home button which takes me to my pin screen.

So how do I get back to swiping the screen and then being able to enter my pin?

So far I have, turned it off, taken the battery out but nothing works????

Thanks in advance.
    Hello and welcome to Android Central pawwavingpuppy!

Whilst you have posted in the Galaxy S5 forum with regards to your J5 phone, the procedure is the same after experiencing issues following an update. You will need to boot into recovery mode and select, "Wipe cache partition", from the menu and then reboot your phone. This should clear any issues. See...