Im just wondering if anyone else uses this device, and if so have you noticed the vibration has an almost cheap crappy feel to it? i feel like it takes a while to get going, which sucks when you mostly want it for haptic feedback on your keyboard... its like by the time the viber would reach its full potential, its done vibrating.

im just wondering if im the only one who has experienced this? my other 2 devices, s5 Neo and captivate glide, immediately vibrate at their full capacity. but on s5 mini, i can hear the pitch of it get higher as it gets going moving faster... id like ti to work the same as the others.

also, any hacks to get haptic feedback on the touch buttons recent and back?

thanks.
    05-01-2017 10:40 PM
    I have no direct experience with this model but I have dealt with phones that have had their offset motor, which generates the vibration, dislodged either through shock (e.g. dropping) or being incorrectly inserted when the phone was assembled. The effect is often similar to what you describe. The other possibility is a faulty motor. I doubt that this is a common characteristic of the S5 Mini but, as previously stated, I have no personal experience with this model.
    05-02-2017 04:18 AM
    Any suggestions on fixing it, other than taking it in somewhere to be looked at? Is there some app I could use to modify the motor delay? It was delivered in the mail, so I mean who knows if it was dropped in the process. There's no visible physical damages but, who knows

I know it sounds like a small thing, but I'd really love it to work better/quicker like my other devices...
    05-03-2017 02:40 AM
    I appreciate that a faulty vibrate is irritating, it would drive me nuts. My brother dropped his Sony Z3 and now it has a pathetic whine rather than a vibrate.