Brand new S5 from ebay?

gray2018

Apr 1, 2018
Visit site
Back in the day, I had used the S5 from 2015-2017. Its the best experience I have had with a phone personally. It always worked flawlessly. And the removable battery was soooo nice. I picked up an LG G6 shortly after and used that for a year. Hated it. Worst device I've ever used. I have been using the V30 since 2018 and its a pretty solid device. I did crack mine however. I might be looking to move on to a new device. I have tried the S9 plus in the past and returned it. Nothing but issues. Then the G8. Same. Nothing but issues. Makes me wonder if I should bother purchasing a newer device. I have seen the S5 on ebay for 100 dollars unlocked brand new. For how good it was back in the day AND removable battery feature.. Would it be worth it giving it another whirl? Doesnt have that much memory on it though.

11B1P

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
I wouldn't. You're not going to get anywhere close to the needed security updates. Even if it is new, what's the battery condition going to be? Where has this new phone been the last 4 years? There too many current updated phones to go with an older phone.

gray2018

Apr 1, 2018
Visit site
Yeah phones for700-1000 dollars that arent worth a crap. I couldnt get good service on the S9 or G8 that I had and yet have no problem with my V30 or older phones. I dont care about updates. And when I had the phone, I always used extra batteries that I had lying around that were fully charged. I always had 3 that I could swap out whenever one was dead.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site