anyone not happy with it?

edgy6

Aug 28, 2015
Visit site
It's stellar to look at but some minor issues are making me rethink the phone. I'm sort of luke warm toward the phone when I am actually using it and it is missing several things that most hands on videos said it would have. This is my first time with a samsung phone (other than the galaxy nexus which doesn't really count) and I'm not sure if I'm just not warming up to the UI or what. I'm curious as to whether fans of the UI are not as pleased with this phone as they thought they might be.

Thanks

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Which features are not there that you were expecting?

Also, you can try switching launchers if you're not a fan of TouchWiz. Most use Nova or if you want a completely different phone, try Themer (although not sure if it supports the Note 5/S6 Edge + yet...it took them a couple months to update for the Note 4).

bplink95

May 25, 2014
Visit site
Only thing I'm not happy with is these wireless charger and fast cable charging issues.... other than that it's my favorite phone out of all the ones I have owned.

Posted via the Android Central App

edgy6

Aug 28, 2015
Visit site
I saw a couple of early hands on vids that said you would be able to put 10 contacts on the edge, also, that there would be more options than just call text or email for edge contacts. I saw one where you could put commonly used functions on the other edge opposite the ppl and apps edge.

Most of the hands on vids decsribed streaming as seemless but video buffers often for me and I doubt it's my internet or wifi causing it because my tv, Ipad and PC stream without issue.

Also, is there a wifi setting that I have not been able to locate that will enable my phone to reconnect to my wifi after I return home? So far I am having to do it manually and I can't seem to make any setting fix this.
I also did not expect cell standby to eat my battery overnight.

dt81

Sep 25, 2010
Visit site