Samsung Galaxy S6 Best Buy Pre Order Deal and Dates.

bmanzella527

Jul 5, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to picking up a phone from Best Buy that is on Pre-Order. For those of you that have, how does it work? Do you literally stand in a line and have to wait for them to activate your phone and such before leaving? The ONLY (and I do mean ONLY) reason I am going through Best Buy instead of AT&T is because of the free wireless charger. I've never been fond of Best Buy's customer service, frankly, and if others have had bad experiences through BB I might just chance it and cancel my BB order and walk into AT&T Friday Morning the 10th. Thoughts?

No unfortunately you have to be at the store and they have to upgrade and activate the phone so get to the store early.

jcp007

Trusted Member
May 17, 2012
Visit site
No unfortunately you have to be at the store and they have to upgrade and activate the phone so get to the store early.

Thanks very much for the reply to my PM.

So, the information that we completed as a part of the preorder was just to ensure that we were qualified to preorder? Just asking.

I will definitely make sure that I get there with plenty of time. Is there any update on ship dates?

STEVESKI07

Mar 10, 2015
Visit site

Yikes. The only other time I pre-ordered a phone, I had it shipped to my house so it was no issue. The thought of standing in line at best buy on release day gives me the shivers. I waited longer than I would have liked just to pre-order and that required almost no checks and account changes.

I may be tempted to cancel and preorder through Verizon if it means they'll ship it to my house on release day. The free wireless charger would be great but not worth hours wasted of my life when I can get 3rd party ones for $20.

kcguy76

May 25, 2013
Visit site