Samsung Galaxy S6 Which wireless charger are you getting?

Coney718

Jan 7, 2015
Visit site
Now that I preordered I'm looking into getting a wireless charger for this sexy beast. Which one are you getting? Can you recommend any good ones? This will be my first time using a wireless charger so I have very little knowledge of which ones are good and which are crap.

STEVESKI07

Mar 10, 2015
Visit site
Re: Which wireless charger are you getting?

This one looks to hit the sweet spot of features/good reviews and price for me: Amazon.com: CHOE Stadium Qi Wireless Charger 3-Coils Wide Charging Area Wireless Charging Pad for Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge,Nexus 6, Sony Xperia Z3V, Nexus 5 /7(2013) / 4, Nokia Lumia 1020/ 920/928, MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini, HTC Droid DNA, HTC Rz

3 coils versus 1 coil on the cheaper ones. Just means the charging area is bigger therefore it won't be as difficult to get your phone on there just right to charge.

unashamedgeek

Sep 27, 2011
Visit site

I've had the Nokia DT910 Wireless Charging Stand for my Nexus 5 and plan to continue using it. Haven't had any issues with it.

Coney718

Jan 7, 2015
Visit site

This one looks to hit the sweet spot of features/good reviews and price for me: Amazon.com: CHOE Stadium Qi Wireless Charger 3-Coils Wide Charging Area Wireless Charging Pad for Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge,Nexus 6, Sony Xperia Z3V, Nexus 5 /7(2013) / 4, Nokia Lumia 1020/ 920/928, MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini, HTC Droid DNA, HTC Rz

3 coils versus 1 coil on the cheaper ones. Just means the charging area is bigger therefore it won't be as difficult to get your phone on there just right to charge.

This one looks cool and the price isnt that bad. Might get this.

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site

I am really not sure yet to be honest. I may want to get a few so when I am at home and lay my phone down (it is usually only in 3 spots ever in my house .. if not in my pocket) so .. Really thinking on it ..

jcp007