Hi Everyone-

I am new to android. I just ordered a galaxy s6. I keep hear issues with battery life? Is this an issue or a fix? Also, what type of charging cable does it use?
    04-19-2015 08:35 PM
    Micro usb is used for charging. And its personel opinion but i get great battery life. I am sure you will be happy with it
    04-19-2015 08:42 PM
    Hi Everyone-

I am new to android. I just ordered a galaxy s6. I keep hear issues with battery life? Is this an issue or a fix? Also, what type of charging cable does it use?
    First of all, welcome, Android is a great OS you just need to know that is different and you need to enter to its world with a positive attitude.

Just go to the following thread link and read it well, preferably the part that it talks about what to do with the new phone, do that and disable all apps you won't use and disable Scanning Always available and Smart Network, both on Wifi settings plus turn off the VoLTE and WiFi calling if available until you really need them.

Then follow from there and for the rest of the stuff is optional, just do what you think is best for you, if you don't get a defective device or one with the infamous bugs you should enjoy it to the max.

http://forums.androidcentral.com/sam...y-s6-edge.html
    04-19-2015 08:50 PM
    Thanks! I am assuming I can use any micro USB cable I have laying around? I have so many apple chargers and will need to replace them at (work, car, etc). I am going to give it a good 6 month try and keep a positive attitude it will take a while to get used to.
    04-19-2015 08:54 PM
    Hi Everyone-