Where is the S6 auto rotate setting?

A

AC Question

where is the s6 auto rotate setting?

I am new to android phones, mind you, but for the life of me I cannot find the setting to enable or disable auto rotate. You would think that searching for the words "auto" or "rotate" might come up with something, but no dice...

belodion

Co-Ambassador Team Lead
Jun 10, 2014
Visit site
Re: where is the s6 auto rotate setting?

Welcome to Android Central.

Try Settings, Accessibility, System.

Posted via the Android Central App

BlooperMan

May 11, 2015
Visit site

My phone doesn't seem to have anything called "systems" in accessibility or anywhere else I can find.

anon8380037

Dec 25, 2013
Visit site

If you pull down the shade it should be one of the quick settings toggles just below. Slide them across if you don't see it, or they can they be rearranged or more added with the 4 squares button. (based on an older Note 3).
It could be also under Display settings.

BlooperMan

May 11, 2015
Visit site

The shade! I knew not of its existence. This actually clears up a number of other questions as well. Thanks!

Wiggum333

Aug 21, 2013
Visit site

The shade! I knew not of its existence. This actually clears up a number of other questions as well. Thanks!

The "pull-down shade" is your best friend on an android phone LOL. From there, you can get to all your phone settings, notifications quick-toggles, etc.

I assume you came from an iOS device ... so you're also probably getting used to A) almost no badges on app icons, and B) where the heck are my app settings???

Find most all app settings within each app, as opposed to iOS where you pretty much have them all integrated into the main phone settings menu stuff.