New Phone Tips

razza1987

Banned
May 16, 2015
Visit site
Hi everyone.

I am new to this section of the forums as I have an iPhone six plus. I used to be a solely Android Samsung user until August of last year when my charger port stopped working on my S4. Before this I had an S2 as my first ever smart phone.

When I had taken my phone in for repairs they told me they wanted $180 to fix my phone. I later found out that the charger port issue is a known fault with Samsung devices and was scared off getting another Samsung so I replaced it with a 5C and then in Feb of this year and iPhone six plus.

I had to cancel my phone contract with Vodafone here in Australia as maintenance work has been going on since FEB and they don't know when it will be finished- they said it could take months. So when I left Vodafone to go to Telstra I'm being made to pay put my six plus so obviously I'm not going to get another six plus. Therefore I decided to get a Samsung Galaxy S6.

I decided to get the Samsung Galaxy S6 because I know if I was to get the edge I would constantly be pushing the stuff on the side of the phone. I have HUGE hands for a female- size nine fingers. My hands are so big I can operate a six plus one handed.

So now I get the best of both worlds. Getting to keep my six plus while getting a Samsung as well. One android device and one ios lol.

I was just wondering if anyone has any tips on what to do when I get the phone on Monday. What should I do when I get the phone out of the box? Is there any special charging techniques I should do for the first charge? Any tips and strategies you recommend for the first charging cycle?

I look forward to hearing any suggestions.

Rachel

jcp007

Trusted Member
May 17, 2012
Visit site
Take all the plastic off, including the one on the camera and LED flash.

Follow the screen prompts and set up your phone.

Long press the homescreen and disable the Briefing tab.