What are the pros and cons of the different ways Samsung with Verizon does simultaneous voice and data?
    I understand the previous Verizon Samsung devices did it with two radios.
    How is the way they're doing it now better or worse than the way they did it previously?
    06-02-2015 09:37 PM
    It's better for them because one day they want to be only LTE. So this is like then future proofing.

The only down side is if you have a weak LTE signal you could get dropped calls... Otherwise there really isn't a down side.
    berdinkerdickle likes this.
    06-02-2015 09:47 PM
    Thanks
    Also thanks for fixing the title.
    06-02-2015 09:51 PM
    I've been using Google Voice for several years. My business number rings this phone through Google voice.
    Are the calls I make through Google voice similar to the way Samsung is doing simultaneous voice and data now?
    06-02-2015 09:53 PM
    Not sure about your area, but in mine, the sound quality is terrible. The ringer alone is distorted, but once the conversation starts? The voices echo, or sound computerized, or sometimes it sounds like the speaker is blown out. I took my phone in to Verizon thinking it was defective, but they acknowledged that the sound quality isn't great right now.

Posted via the Android Central App
    06-02-2015 09:59 PM
    There is no pros it's all cons.
    There wasn't anything wrong with the way they did it before. Doing it this way probably somehow puts more money in Verizon's pocket since the hard ware is probably cheaper to make. They now have one less antenna than before.
    06-03-2015 12:02 AM
    There is no pros it's all cons.
    There wasn't anything wrong with the way they did it before. Doing it this way probably somehow puts more money in Verizon's pocket since the hard ware is probably cheaper to make. They now have one less antenna than before.