Widget for clock and weather disappeared from home page; how to get it back?

gramdragon

Aug 30, 2015
Visit site
The clock and weather widget disappeared from the home screen. I tried downloading another one from the playstore, but it won't appear on the homescreen. The icon for it is there, but not the actual clock and weather. How can I get back the original, installed widget? Thanks for any help. I am a Samsung newbie and tech deficient grandmother. Please consider this when replying. I need lots of step-by-step guidance.

Last edited:

lucianus_luciferus

Sep 11, 2013
Visit site
if you are on Android 6 you can't have that on the lock screen. one option is to install Good Lock from Samsung app store and that will allow you to show widgets on lock screen.

Baalmann

Jul 20, 2016
Visit site
I deleted the app not realizing it would remove the widget. I installed ap but the widget didn't show up. Any way to get the widget back?

Mohammed632

Aug 31, 2016
Visit site
I think the weather app.is Disabled.

So following this:

Sittings>general>application Manager
You well see many sections, sliding to the laste one (Disabled),
if you find it there open it and click on Enable.

Rachel Ellis1

Oct 3, 2016
Visit site
Last edited by a moderator:

Ant8888

Oct 22, 2016
Visit site
My actual widget or app has disappeared. Is there a built in Samsung app for clock and weather?
I've looked a few times. Think I'm going crazy. Happened before and I fixed. This time phone hung and I rebooted it.

John Bordner

Dec 15, 2016
Visit site
The clock and weather widget disappeared from the home screen. I tried downloading another one from the playstore, but it won't appear on the homescreen. The icon for it is there, but not the actual clock and weather. How can I get back the original, installed widget? Thanks for any help. I am a Samsung newbie and tech deficient grandmother. Please consider this when replying. I need lots of step-by-step guidance.