Samsung new S6 SOD - Black Screen, any suggestions?

Nancyqf

Feb 3, 2016
Visit site
samsung new S6 SOD - Black Screen

Hello,
I'm new with my Samsung s6 phone (privious owner of s2, s3, core). Phone after one week of use reported the terrible Black Screen or Sleep of Death issue. I'm tired to try to come back to life this phone (we have seen this problem twice) we have tried all possible key combination that I read in some forums. Samsung does not give me support due that is an international version (SM-G920F) not supported in US. Seller warranty was 14 days (never msrp) Never means "never" buy from this people I could said. The thing is that we have seen the display of the phone, we know that is not broken, but we are not able to apply a reset to factory settings because when we turn off the phone - sometimes we could even the black screen that we don't see a thing, phone is unresponsive to Vol-Up + Power + Home. If a try a reset (vol down + power) phone will reset but black screen problem persist. I'm tired of this idle situation with a new phone. Don't know what else to do. With smart switch app shows "phone does not support initialization".
Is any other way to access the phone and try to make a factory reset? Any help? Hint? suggestion?

Nancyq

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Re: samsung new S6 SOD - Black Screen

Welcome to Android Central! Who's the seller? The warranty was 14 days, or the return window? Has it already been past 14 days? If it hasn't, send it back for a refund. If it is past the return window, then contact Samsung International (not Samsung USA) for warranty repair. If the phone was truly new (and it's a genuine Samsung product), it ought to have a warranty that is honored by some part of Samsung--here's their International Warranty information: The Samsung International Warranty | SAMSUNG