IT Guy Stuck! Galaxy S6 - No Internet On Wifi. How can I get it working?

A

AC Question

IT Guy Stuck! Galaxy S6 - No Internet On Wifi

Phone: Galaxy S6 on Verizon

Problem: When connected to wifi I cannot connect to the internet. Soon as I disable wifi and connect to my mobile data the internet works fine.

Troubleshooting: I have access to 3 separate modems, each with their own wireless router. I have the issue on all 3 while other people are using them just fine. I have also tried hard shutting down the phone, checking for updates, and verified my time, date, and timezone are correct and set to update automatically.

I'm a Sys Admin for a large organization. Just putting that out there so you know you can go hard on me. I've done everything I can think of.

H3aTeRzz

Oct 8, 2013
Visit site
Re: IT Guy Stuck! Galaxy S6 - No Internet On Wifi

Hi & Welcome to Android Forums!

Have you done a recent major upgrade to the Android Version?

Other things to try:

1. Turn Airplane mode on (stops all radios) then reboot, then turn AP Mode back off, Reboot and see if problem exists.
2. Go into recovery and Clear Cache Partition, it will reboot, see if problem exists.

Let us know, and please register with us, its FREE & EASY!

Thanks

Chris

rav3nsfan

Jul 5, 2011
Visit site

Thank you for the quick response. There have been no recent upgrades to the Android version that I'm aware of. I'm running stock, 5.1.1. The last applied update from Verizon says Dec 11th, 2015. Everything was working well. Earlier this morning I had Clash of Clans open while on wifi, then it suddenly disconnected me and then I've had the issue ever since.