Sorry if this has been posted already. As many of you may know, there have been numerous reports of problems with the S7A. Plus the failed Consumer Reports testing. I really want to upgrade but these problems have me concerned. So I contacted ATT about the issue. The rep I spoke to said they "are aware of issues" with the S7A and that "AT&T(because of customer complaints) has contacted Samsung" and are "coordinating with them for solutions to the problems."

Just letting y'all know what I was told by the At&t rep.

bennyj and Phoneguy108 like this.
    07-15-2016 09:41 PM
    Standard issue response. GF is an attorney, i studied it and ended up in advertising; thats standard issue to acknowledge there are customer complaints and they have been passed on. Dont expect anything proactive from att or samsung.

problems are sporadic and random; based on sales volume samsung projected about average for issues with most tech products. most are about screen scratching (well its plastic; put a glass cover on it and problem solved). if yours works, dont worry about it. CR testing was massively flawed scientifically, and they also beat the thing up BEFORE water testing it. frankly after their methodology i wouldnt trust a CR review to be scientific in any manner whatsoever, even though its probably somewhat realistic. ive put mine thru hell already, cousin took hers swimming in the Aegean sea to take pics, gf dropped hers in the bath, zero issues. heck i even charged mine (wirelessly) in a walk in cooler and in a freezer after getting it nice and wet to see how it held up to high temp battery, cold temp outside to promote condensation etc. zero issues.