05-03-2017 07:33 PM
4,281 ... 135136137138139 ...
tools
    I've been a huge thorn in their side though since I received my third approval. My guess is they aren't fixing the FIFO issue, they're just fed up with the complaining customers like myself and doing nothing for those who have patience and making minimal effort for their gifts. Kind of like if it ain't broken and nobody is B****in, why fix it.
    wheresmys2 likes this.
    06-10-2016 11:21 AM
    I've been a huge thorn in their side though since I received my third approval. My guess is they aren't fixing the FIFO issue, they're just fed up with the complaining customers like myself and doing nothing for those who have patience and making minimal effort for their gifts. Kind of like if it ain't broken and nobody is B****in, why fix it.
    I had the same thought. I really ramped up my calling last week and it's on the FedEx truck for delivery as I type this.
    wheresmys2 likes this.
    06-10-2016 11:33 AM
    Newbie here!

On June 1st I purchased a Note 5 with the BOGO offer at Tmobile and they also had the Samsung Fathers Day promo for a free Gear VR, therefore qualifying me for 2 VR's.

The same day I picked up the phones in the store I went online and submitted the claim form for Samsung.
    Just checked today on the status today and says:
    Submission Approved. Preparing for Shipment.

for both.. Hopefully this is good news? I've been checking the status almost everyday after coming across this post and dont want to be stick waiting months for this thing!
    Submission Approved. Preparing for Shipment. huh? That's cool mate, I'v been looking at that status for 3 months.

As a proponent of a boycott of all Samsung products, I must recommend that you return your phones, you are within 14 days I think you can do it without a restock fee.

(oh and I think the Note 6 or 7 will be released in September, Id wait for the new tech)(check this out https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/09/...project-tango/ )