How can I get to the "Settings" on the FUEL LOG app (Simon Morganthaler's app)?

RJLOMMD

May 9, 2011
Visit site
I've been using Fuel Log since 2012. Transferred from a Droid RAZR to a Galaxy S5. The key seems to be in getting to the settings menu of the app. Once there you have the options of exporting or importing a .csv file. Once done, all the entries are there.

Enter my upgrade to the S7 Edge. Using Smart Switch all my apps and data came over from the S5 to the S7--even Fuel Log. But what I cannot get to is the settings menu so I can import the .csv file I exported from the S5.

Whenever I press the lower left button--which is how I got to it on the S5--I get the message that the app does not support dual view. I don't want split screen, I want the settings. Any ideas? I'd appreciate the help because its a great app.

Javier P

Ambassador
Feb 21, 2014
Visit site
If you check the reviews on the Play Store you can see that many people are having problems trying to recover their data. The latest update was in 2011 so if seems the developer is not longer supporting the app. Sorry :(

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
You can try using the assistant menu from the settings to enable the menu button feature.

RJLOMMD

May 9, 2011
Visit site
Thank you both for your replies. I did look at the reviews but the app works fine as far as I'm concerned and I have a history going back to 2010 that I would like to keep.
dpham00: What do you mean by "using the assistant menu from settings..."? How do I do this? Where do I go?

Lukasmith

Dec 5, 2012
Visit site
Thank you both for your replies. I did look at the reviews but the app works fine as far as I'm concerned and I have a history going back to 2010 that I would like to keep.
dpham00: What do you mean by "using the assistant menu from settings..."? How do I do this? Where do I go?

Go to Accessibility > Dexterity and interaction > Assistant menu. Open Fuel log and navigate through Assistant menu.

ekendraed