So i'm new to android, coming from ios since my first smartphone. I'm looking at other people's battery life screenshots and nobody is using anywhere near as much android system as i am. can somebody help me troubleshoot this?
    also, clean master shouldn't be taking this much battery, should it?

Help me fix my battery life-screenshot_20160311-142701.jpg
    03-11-2016 05:26 PM
    Clean Master isn't needed. It actually does a lot more harm than good. It is good for Android to fill up the RAM versus trying to keep it empty.
    03-11-2016 05:42 PM
    Agreed, disable or remove Clean Master, that alone will help alot
    Almeuit likes this.
    03-11-2016 05:47 PM
    Ok. removed cleanmaster. I'll report back in a day or two if android system is still taking significantly more than other's

Thank you. Multiple people recommended cleanmaster but it clearly is a battery hog so it's gone
    Almeuit likes this.
    03-11-2016 05:50 PM
    Ok. removed cleanmaster. I'll report back in a day or two if android system is still taking significantly more than other's
    Sounds good! .
    03-11-2016 05:52 PM
    Disable wifi calling. Smart network switch. WiFi always scanning.

Posted via the Android Central App
    03-11-2016 07:49 PM
    Disabling WiFi calling isn't necessary
    Jason Stroud1 likes this.
    03-11-2016 08:07 PM
    Wifi calling on T-Mobile phones are a battery burner. If you dont have good cell signal, then you need it, if you do, turn it off and turn off VoLTE in the phone app, your battery life will be much better. I really like the call quality with VoLTE, but until qualcomm can build a SOC with a strong LTE modem that supports QOS, it will just burn battery.
    03-13-2016 07:25 PM
    ^ What he said... First thing I always do when I get a T-Mobile phone. Turn off Wifi calling if you won't use it, and VoLTE as it's right now it's a mixed bag, so I turn it off also.