Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge - Wi-Fi Issue

Michelle Becker

Mar 14, 2016
Visit site
Ok, so what I thought was a wifi issue is a bluetooth issue. After reading this thread, I turned my bluetooth off and had no issues. Then I turned it back on and it wouldn't connect to the wifi. I did it several times to be sure. I found this advice from another thread:

Open Settings > Applications > Application manager, tap More and then select Show system apps. Now if you scroll down you should see an application called Bluetooth Share. Tap it to open. Forcing Bluetooth Sharing to stop as well as clearing the cache and data seems to be resolving the problem for a number of users.

I did this about an hour ago and I haven't had any issues. Not sure if it will last or not. I am not tech savvy at all. If it wasn't for these forms, I would probably have to stick to a dumb phone ;)

popkurn611

Aug 16, 2010
Visit site
Ok, so what I thought was a wifi issue is a bluetooth issue. After reading this thread, I turned my bluetooth off and had no issues. Then I turned it back on and it wouldn't connect to the wifi. I did it several times to be sure. I found this advice from another thread:

Open Settings > Applications > Application manager, tap More and then select Show system apps. Now if you scroll down you should see an application called Bluetooth Share. Tap it to open. Forcing Bluetooth Sharing to stop as well as clearing the cache and data seems to be resolving the problem for a number of users.

I did this about an hour ago and I haven't had any issues. Not sure if it will last or not. I am not tech savvy at all. If it wasn't for these forms, I would probably have to stick to a dumb phone ;)
I did those steps and it isn't helping out one bit, shut my Bluetooth off and wifi connectivity is fine. Major issue! Not too happy about it

Josh1377

Mar 13, 2016
Visit site