Update from iPhone Users who switched

Jtshurtleff

Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
As I've never used those apps before, what is good about imessage and facetime?

iMessage is encrypted much like BBM is, shows read receipts if chosen and delivery confirmation. Sending videos and pictures is a snap and videos don't get compressed like they do in a text message. It's built in so there's no extra app, just send a message as if you're sending a text and it figures it out (though not always if someone is switching from an iPhone) and sends the right way.

FaceTime is more of a convenience thing since all iPhones since the 4 have it. It's a nice tool for calling grandparents or babies and works across the world for free on wifi. Also, since iOS 7 you can make voice calls with it. Being a built in app makes it more accessible to more people on iOS than say Skype or Tango.

Hope that was a decent explanation.

RichBrown68

Banned
Sep 4, 2013
Visit site
Did you read the article you're quoting? It says the opposite. Try a quote:

". Android may be the most popular choice at the moment, but this appears to be in spite of problems the platform suffers form.

A new report from Crittercism suggests that Android apps crash more frequently than their iOS counterparts. But this is not the only bad news for Google’s mobile operating system; the report also finds that the fragmentation of Android persists."

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2476755,00.asp
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2455622,00.asp
https://gigaom.com/2014/03/28/study-shows-ios-apps-crash-more-than-android/

Posted via the Android Central App

keri2000

Mar 3, 2010
Visit site