Hi,

I'm new to Android after being an iPhone owner for many years. So far I'm loving it except for one issue. My Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge is ruining WiFi everywhere I join. So what do I mean by ruining? As soon as I connect to ANY WiFi network it will crash the modem bringing download and upload speeds to almost zero. Since I'm not a tech guy I found that just hard to believe, how can a phone jam every WiFi signal I'm on? So far I've crashed signals at home, restaurants, stores, family's members homes, etc... you get my point. After realizing it was actually me I called an IT I know and happens to be my neighbor. He brought his equipment and after many tests realized it was indeed my phone that's crashing every WiFi network I join.

We found a thread that said Bluetooth causes this, while turning it off it did return the WiFi signal functionality but just for a few minutes, so that's not the issue. After many tests we did a factory wipe to the phone and everything went back to normal again, no WiFi crashes... BUT now theres a new issue. Now I wont crash every WiFi network I'm on but my phone will stop having connection, even when the WiFi bar is full and every other device connected to the network works perfectly. The fix is easy, I just have to turn off WiFi, turn back on and I will have connection again.

SO... my actual question. Is it possible that this issue is being caused by a hardware problem? I have 10 days left in warranty with my seller for a full refund. If it's just a software issue I'll just wait for the update that will fix it. But I want to know if there's a way that this could be a hardware issue so I can return the phone and get a new one. Thanks for your help.
    04-08-2016 10:42 AM
    Welcome to Android Central! That sounds pretty unusual. How did you know you were crashing public wi-fi networks at stores or restaurants? Did other people start complaining that they lost the network connection?