Hi all. I'm a newbie so please be gentle!

I have a new (well, I've had it for a month now) Galaxy S7 edge. I bought a reasonably priced screen protector which does cover the edges but it keeps getting bubbles at the corners and is really starting to annoy me.

I have the Samsung flip case which I really like so I'm guessing this rules out getting a tempered glass protector so I'm stuck with a normal film or go without. Just wondered if others have had the same dilemma? Any advice/help would be appreciated. Love the phone by the way!! :-
    04-21-2016 10:24 AM
    There are already a number of threads dealing with screen protectors. Look them over and see if you still have a question. There are currently no glass protectors for the Edge that work. Still waiting for Zagg.
    04-21-2016 10:33 AM
    Cool. Many thanks.
    04-21-2016 10:38 AM
    My take on screen protectors:

The harder the protector, the less likely it is to be scratched. But the MORE likely it is to break.

Conversely, the softer the protector, the less likely it is to break. (Break Jell-o by dropping a bag of it.) When I have an unprotected phone, I use one of the 3/$5 plastic protectors. I've had them last in pretty good shape for a few years, and replacing them doesn't cost much and isn't difficult. It'll scratch, sure, but tapping it on something hard won't cause it to break, it'll actually absorb a tiny bit of the shock.
    04-22-2016 11:58 AM
    I have the Skinomi skin applied to the front. It's a softer screen protector but does the job extremely well. It's a wet application so once it dries, the corners will not peel off.
    04-22-2016 12:10 PM
    I've not used a screen protector on any phone since the Palm Treo. And I've yet to have any problems as a result. I am using a thin case on the S7e, but not a screen protector. I treat my phones pretty carefully, and I'm not too worried about a few scratches.
    piannetta likes this.
    04-22-2016 03:53 PM