Samsung, you got me

NickA

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
I'm pretty agnostic when it comes to phones or brand loyalty. I'm a developer so I'm switching phones and OS's often, probably using an iPhone a little more because I have more apps for iOS, and get requests to create apps for iOS more than Android.

For Samsung, I've had a Note 3,4 and 5, S5 and S6. There was always something I didn't like about Samsung phones, and it started with the Fascinate, and later the Galaxy Nexus. So I kind of gave up on them. Then I picked up the LG G5 and loved it. No stutter or lag, I couldn't believe it. I finally had an Android phone that was silky smooth like iOS, and it was great. Then I dropped it. First time I've ever cracked a screen (I don't use cases/screen protectors).

While it's out to LG for repair I picked up the S7 Edge, and a free TV from BestBuy. I'm sold. I love this phone, everything about it. The screen, battery life, feel in the hand, speed and smoothness, camera, everything. It took a while but I think Samsung finally has a winner. The plan was to use the S7 Edge, and return it within the 14 days and go back to the G5. But it's a keeper.

I hardly ever recommend an Android phone to anyone, now I urging people to switch. All the new flagships are nice this year, and Android has come a long way.

So if someone if on the fence about picking up this phone, don't hesitate. Go out and get one now.

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Just get a case. I know, the Edge looks awesome without one and it WILL turn heads around you, but it's damn slippery because it's so thin and light! And a case will not only help with the grip, it will help if you have issues handling the edges to avoid accidental touch input.

But I agree, this phone is quite nice! And waterproof!

coolkenny13

Jun 6, 2014
Visit site
well said man. very well written. i switched from the iphone bandwagon to the s7 wagon and never looked back. which colour? and use a case pls

NickA

Sep 15, 2010