Just got my s7e, need help

aha

Oct 4, 2015
Visit site
I am a complete newbie for Android... what should I do after I setup my Google and Samsung account?

I have checked software updates and there is none.

Posted via the Android Central App

Morty2264

Ambassador
Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
What previous platform are you coming from? We can better assist you knowing that, as different platforms may mean that you are accustomed to certain things. Here is a quick list of what to do after setting up all your preliminary accounts:

- write down or recall your most used apps from your previous platform; then look for the equivalent in the Google Play app store. It's a very extensive app database, so if you can't find the exact same app as before, I am sure you'll be able to find the next best thing

- set up the phone in the way that makes you most comfortable. Make folders, change wallpapers - make it yours and easy to use. Don't worry about launchers or anything extra until you're more used to it.

- go through your "Settings" app and see what you can manage about your phone to make it better suit your needs (ie, battery percentage icon, display brightness, home screen versus lock screen).

- if all else fails, YouTube can show you how to do a ton of stuff!

Congratulations on your new phone, and welcome to the Android world! If you need anything else, please let us know.

aha

Oct 4, 2015
Visit site
What previous platform are you coming from?

Thank you Morty2264! I am using a BlackBerry Passport.

Just installed Android Central app. Then installed BlackBerry Manager and then installed BlackBerry keyboard and Password Keeper app. Need to get passwords here first.

Is there anything I am supposed to before I starts installing a whole bunch of apps?

chanchan05

Q&A Team
Nov 22, 2014
Visit site
Nothing really. Just do what you want. Install what you need. There's really nothing much to think about other than to stay away from the bogus battery saver or ram booster apps.