I'm new to the Samsung family. I've been an ios user for years. But wanted the water resist phone. Bought a clear case. Learning to use this thing. I love the low light photos I'm able to take and the additional available aps.

Sitting outside on a step the phone slipped out of my hand the phone fell 2' and impacted a stone right next to the home button. Shattering the screen. 😲😢

Thankfully I bought the extended warranty from Sam's Club. I've had it about 2.5 weeks.
    08-18-2016 12:23 PM
    I'm new to the Samsung family. I've been an ios user for years. But wanted the water resist phone. Bought a clear case. Learning to use this thing. I love the low light photos I'm able to take and the additional available aps.

Sitting outside on a step the phone slipped out of my hand the phone fell 2' and impacted a stone right next to the home button. Shattering the screen.

Thankfully I bought the extended warranty from Sam's Club. I've had it about 2.5 weeks.
    My advice, don't worry about a pretty case, worry about one that is going to save your $800 device when it falls 2 feet.
    Get an OtterBox Defender. Remove that CRAP Plastic built in screen protector and replace with a Tempered Glass Screen Protector.
    You will never have an issue with a drop again
    08-18-2016 10:02 PM
    My advise, don't bother with cases that make your sleek phone look like a first generation Motorola brick phone. Get insurance instead.

Well done OP. :-)
    08-19-2016 04:08 AM
    My advise, don't bother with cases that make your sleek phone look like a first generation Motorola brick phone. Get insurance instead.

Well done OP. :-)
    Yes that's right. Great advice. Don't protect your device so you can have something that looks pretty.
    That's like saying;
    "Don't wrap that $1000.00 crystal vase in bubble wrap, I will carry it out so I can show off to people that really don't care that I have something nice"