Launchers.

ShalloAngel03

May 11, 2014
Visit site
Im new to Andriod. What are your guys favorite launcher to use? And also post screen shot so I can see!
I love seeing people creations with these launchers!
And where can I find custom Icons at to download for phone??

pjwk81

Jun 13, 2013
Visit site
Nova is the most popular one and you can get loads of icon packs on Google Play. Action Launcher 3 is also very good and takes almost all the icon packs that Nova does.

On my own phone I use Pixel Launcher, but you can't change the icons on it.

xn6czo.png

alarsen77

Jan 2, 2016
Visit site
So I am also fairly new to android over the past year and have never used a different launcher. I am not trying to hijack the thread but had a quick question. If I experiment with a different launcher like nova or google now on my S7 Edge can I easily uninstall it and revert back to the way it was before without losing settings, layouts, or themes? I want to try a different launcher and play around with it but if I wanted to go back to the stock samsung launcher I don't want to lose anything or have any issues.

Also will a different launcher use more battery or system resources? Do I have to disable the old launcher to prevent two from running?

pjwk81

Jun 13, 2013
Visit site
So I am also fairly new to android over the past year and have never used a different launcher. I am not trying to hijack the thread but had a quick question. If I experiment with a different launcher like nova or google now on my S7 Edge can I easily uninstall it and revert back to the way it was before without losing settings, layouts, or themes? I want to try a different launcher and play around with it but if I wanted to go back to the stock samsung launcher I don't want to lose anything or have any issues.

Also will a different launcher use more battery or system resources? Do I have to disable the old launcher to prevent two from running?