how was the transition from bb10 to android?As i have only used BB products... longtime edge users..do you have any specific problems with this phone? thanks
    10-12-2016 06:50 AM
    I had been using a blackberry ( various models) for more than 10 years and still consider that the best platform ever. So, moving away from blackberry, I needed the best possible option on the market. I am very happy with my 7 edge.
    shaleem likes this.
    10-12-2016 07:45 AM
    I also moved from BB after 10 years. I really loved BB10 but with the way BB was headed I jumped to a 7E. I really like it. I would use the BB Hub+ Android product to get back some of the things I liked about BB10 but I am not willing to pay a monthly fee for using it. If they sold it with a one time charge that would be a different matter. I have found a few apps to replace the text messaging and the email that more fit my needs than the stock ones that come with the 7E. Overall the phone is great, and I'm happy I got it.
    10-12-2016 07:54 AM
    Which texting app did you choose? I'm using the Google Messenger app but it lags really badly
    10-12-2016 08:03 AM
    You can get the BB Hub and suite of apps on Android now.
    10-12-2016 08:07 AM
    Long time BlackBerry user here too. I actually have been a Note user for a while, but after the latest issue with the Note 7 I moved to the 7 Edge. I think it is a very good phone and I was really impressed with the battery life. I changed some things such as using Textra for messaging, Aquamail for email and I use Nova Launcher instead of the stock launcher. Those are just my preferences.
    10-12-2016 08:57 AM
    BB user here as well. I went to the Note7 from a Passport. I am now looking at the S7E as well. I miss my Z10 and BB10 so bad.