11-07-2016 10:33 AM
73 123
tools
    It seems the iPhone 7 Plus is the main competitor now that the Note 7 is history.

Would you say overall the Edge is still the better phone due to better screen, wireless charging, fast charging, and SD card slot.
    10-19-2016 01:10 AM
    It seems the iPhone 7 Plus is the main competitor now that the Note 7 is history.

Would you say overall the Edge is still the better phone due to better screen, wireless charging, fast charging, and SD card slot.
    It depends who you are. I find iPhones very proprietary, locked down and useless. Specs mean nothing when you can't take advantage of them, and in my opinion, Android gives you that ability above and beyond an iPhone. I worked as a Tier 2 Senior Technical Advisor for Apple, and I still would never purchase an iPhone. I love Macs, but anything with an i in front of it is forbidden in my home ;

So long story short. Android in General. S7 all the way, but not a fan of the edge. I would go with the flat. And mainly I say that because the advantage of the edge doesn't out weigh having a screen protector and case that fit properly
    crodon963, Gray Area and T48 like this.
    10-19-2016 01:22 AM
    Hell yes. Plus VR, and all the functionality of Android over ios. Also, between Apple pay and Samsung pay, Samsung pay is better and starting to grow on me
    amyf27 and Gray Area like this.
    10-19-2016 01:26 AM
    Hell yes. Plus VR, and all the functionality of Android over ios. Also, between Apple pay and Samsung pay, Samsung pay is better and starting to grow on me
    So all because the 7 Plus is the newest thing, you don't think it's the best thing or an 7 month old Edge?
    10-19-2016 01:47 AM
    The Edge also has a headphone jack.
    10-19-2016 01:51 AM
    What does newness have to do with being better? The 2016 vios is still worse than a 2009 WRX.
    mhinc, Gray Area and Harlemknight like this.
    10-19-2016 01:55 AM

And ease of customizing screens etc and camera