1. davidffei's Avatar
    I have an email account which I no longer have access to obtaining new emails (and sending emails). I've disabled the syncing of that email account on my S7 Edge yet this message keeps appearing and I believe it's draining my battery in its attempt to sync. I don't want to completely remove the email account as I need access to the old emails. What am I missing? TIA
    12-03-2016 07:49 PM
  2. WingLT's Avatar
    The only way to stop it that I know of is to delete the e mail account and then put it back in again. You shouldn't lose old e mails from it. Everything should sync back again. I had this happen to me over 5 times now. Something to do with the server.
    12-04-2016 12:12 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD