Apologies if you've seen the same question asked over and over again but the fact I'm new to Android after being with Apple for years, I thought I'd get some info from people on here.

Had my S7 Edge for around a week now and I'm slightly disappointed because I've got this quality screen but can't enjoy it that much because of the battery drain. How are we supposed to enjoy the specs and features of a top smartphone when batteries don't keep up? (At least for me any way)

Screen and Android System are always at the top of my battery usage list. (My screen is always set to a quarter). I asked Samsung about these packages but they said the warranty would be void if I removed any. So that's out of the question.

One day I will get close to 5 hours SOT, but days like today, I'm getting under 4 hours. I even changed my phone carrier to try and reduce the cell standby battery drain but the time without signal is always at around 70-80% so I'm sure that won't be helping. I have altered pretty much every setting you can think of to improve the battery life, but more suggestions are welcome. I mainly use the phone for social media, browsing the web, watching a little bit of YouTube at times and obviously texting.

I really want to find a solution so that I'm comfortably getting over 5 hours SOT with plenty of battery spare because it's a great phone. I see people getting around 6 hours SOT and I'm just baffled.
    Attached Thumbnails S7 Edge Battery Life... (New to Android)-screenshot_20170214-022633.jpg   S7 Edge Battery Life... (New to Android)-screenshot_20170214-022636.jpg   S7 Edge Battery Life... (New to Android)-screenshot_20170216-220328.jpg   S7 Edge Battery Life... (New to Android)-screenshot_20170216-220339.jpg  
    02-16-2017 04:35 PM
    Hit up the theme store for some black themes. Stop Disable or uninstall any unused bloat. Even try a 3rd party launcher (Nova prime) if you haven't already.
    ToddK and Morty2264 like this.
    02-16-2017 06:15 PM