Need help to flash Samsung S7 Edge SM-G935F

anon(8098745)

Apr 22, 2017
Visit site
Hi!
A windows phone user here, needs help with an android device.
A friend bought a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge (SM-G935F) from UK, Got it flashed , so that it can be used in India.
Now the problem is , the phone is not getting any software updates.
Any feedback/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

tuscanybay

Sep 30, 2013
Visit site
As long as you are flashing the official ROM from Samfirmware, it will get updates. There are so many guides and YouTube videos out there. Just search. Odin is the tool to do the flashing. You can flash as many times as you want until you are happy with the it.

anon(8098745)

Apr 22, 2017
Visit site
Yes it works. Do you want a step by step guide for flashing?

It would be great if u can post a tutorial or pointer on how to get started with the process.
I am a newbie when it comes to Android, been a Windows Phone user ever since.

Another question: Will the phone receive future updates? Will this process "un-root" the phone?

Thanks

Last edited:

smvim

May 16, 2014
Visit site
Thanks @tuscanybay.
Its a UK Model (SM-G935F) so if i flash it with the official ROM, will it work with Indian carriers as well?

Regarding your SM-G935F, the 'F' model is the 'international' line for the S7 Edge so there's a good chance it will work in India BUT that's dependent on which carrier you're using. Go here:
WillMyPhoneWork.net - Check if your phone works on a network
fill in the info for your model and it will show you a table of carriers and which bands they support.

smvim

May 16, 2014
Visit site
Hi!
A windows phone user here, needs help with an android device.
A friend bought a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge (SM-G935F) from UK, Got it flashed , so that it can be used in India.
Now the problem is , the phone is not getting any software updates.
Any feedback/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!