The S7 Nougat Update Ruined my Phone

Cheyenne Lea

Mar 4, 2017
Visit site
I am so with you!
I hate the upgrade! The user interface is very hard to read and my email and facebook previews in the notification drop down panel are too tiny to read. Adjusting the font size of the device doesn't do anything to the font in the panel.
I'm a Mobile QA Analyst and have tested applications on many mobile devices. I have never seen a worse upgrade! Obviously they didn't QA it!
Please guys, fix the font problem! I rely on the messages in the drop-down panel!

It is HORRIBLE, I hate my S7 thanks to Nougat.... notifications font is so small, the text messages are awful.. where are my "favorite contacts" assert the top of messages? I'm terribly sad...

D13H4RD2L1V3

Retired Moderator
Sep 4, 2013
Visit site
It is HORRIBLE, I hate my S7 thanks to Nougat.... notifications font is so small, the text messages are awful.. where are my "favorite contacts" assert the top of messages? I'm terribly sad...
You can increase the display density to make the notifications larger and easier to read.

POOPonYOU

Mar 4, 2017
Visit site
Anyone know how to delete words from my text dictionary? Every time I try to swype 'you' the phone displays 'yippy'.
I'm using the stock keyboard that came with the update.

1812dave

Sep 9, 2010
Visit site
Anyone know how to delete words from my text dictionary? Every time I try to swype 'you' the phone displays 'yippy'.
I'm using the stock keyboard that came with the update.
When you see the misspelled word above the keyboard hit the down arrow to the right of the suggestions bar and then long press the word and remove it from the dictionary

ronfc

Jan 17, 2016
Visit site
One thing I hate about the Galaxy S7 Android 7.0 Nougat update is that they removed the automatic Power Saving Mode. Now, it only turns on automatically when your battery's at 5%. Back then, you can make it turn on at 50%, 20%, etc.

ScotFra

Feb 10, 2013
Visit site