1. pabello 1984's Avatar
    Ok I would like to know how come whenever i screen shoot a picture, 2 files gets saved, one is the original and the second one is the cropt one. Is this feature a default thing because its pretty annoying having to erase a picture twice. Now this happens in all apps i use .like face,insta and chrome. Does anyone know a fix or could tell me a way to ease my picture cleaning experience. Thank YOU.
    08-27-2017 02:17 PM
  2. SpookDroid's Avatar
    How are you cropping them? If you're cropping from the screenshot menu (as soon as you screenshot), only the cropped version should be saved. If you're editing the original screenshot from the Gallery (via the Picture Editor), then the default behavior IS to save the modified image without overwriting the original. To overwrite it you'd need to use an editing app that supports that (although most don't to avoid 'oops' moments).
    08-27-2017 02:35 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Add to instagram stories shortcut deleted, how do I get it back?
    By justnivek in forum Samsung Galaxy S8 & S8+
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2017, 04:51 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2017, 12:36 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2017, 05:41 PM
  4. How do. I retreave cpoied txt from my clipboard?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2017, 03:29 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2017, 01:46 PM