I just bought a 2017 elantra and I have a Samsung S7 phone. I tried to download the Android auto app and I keep getting the message that my phone is not compatible with that version. I'm up to date on all Google apps Android Auto used and my OS is current (7.0) what am I doing wrong? I am not tech savvy so I fear I will not be able to use this feature on my car. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    11-16-2017 07:34 AM
    Are you in the US? AFAIK Android Auto is limited to certain countries.
    11-16-2017 07:57 AM
    Hi.

Guessing t's related - a Software Update on my S7 three days ago made my phone incompatible with my car. It previously worked fine, but now I get the same issue as you are seeing. This has also been seen by others: TheOneTopCat

Sounds like an Android/Samsung update issue - I'm going to wait it out and see if there's either an Android fix, or if I have to take my car to the dealership.

If you find anything out, ...
    11-16-2017 08:09 AM
    Just spotted some information on the google product forums, admittedly this is for Android 8.0 (and I've not read through the whole post), but a lot of people are seeing this with a November Update.

Probably worth keeping an eye on that thread.
    11-16-2017 08:21 AM
    Are you in the US? AFAIK Android Auto is limited to certain countries.
    I'm in the United States
    11-16-2017 08:24 AM
    Just spotted some information on the google product forums, admittedly this is for Android 8.0 (and I've not read through the whole post), but a lot of people are seeing this with a November Update.

Probably worth keeping an eye on that thread.