Galaxy S7 SIM card locked & Knox locked??

KingAri_5280

Nov 3, 2018
Visit site
Hello everyone! I'm new to Android Central and this is my first post! So here's the problem I'm having and I'm confused as hell & can't seem to figure it out or find any answers to a solution! So I bought a like-new 32gb Galaxy S7 for Verizon on Craigslist to have as a backup phone. Anywho, I went to power the phone on and it's freaking SIM card locked!!! It says the SIM pin # was entered wrong too many times & to enter the SIM PUK code to unlock the phone. So i turned it off, pulled out the old Verizon SIM card, and performed a factory reset. I then booted the device back on and the SIM card lock screen wasn't there anymore. So I proceeded with the setup, & once I tried to setup the Wi-Fi all it does is "think" for about 10 seconds, then I get this error message, "This device has been associated with an enterprise or an organization in the past" I try connecting to different Wi-Fi networks & hotspots, but I just can't get passed the 'Connect to a Wi-Fi network' screen!! WHAT DO I DO??!!?! Someone please help me figure this out it's driving me bonkers!!!I KNOW somebody out there has ran into this issue and have figured out a solution!!! Please!!?!?!

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
Resets have nothing to do with the PUK. Bring the phone in to a Verizon company store. (You can't use the SIM that was in it anyway - that's for someone else's account. (SIM = Subscriber Identity Module - you're not the subscriber to whom the card was issued.) You'll have to use the SIM from your own phone - that's the one for your account- but the situation has to be cleared first, so they'll probably need the SIM that's in it so they can get the PUK for that SIM.)