Bootloop persists even after flashing the ROM.

henners27

Jul 29, 2020
Visit site
I am completely new to this and sorry if I have duplicated another thread...

I have the s8+ (SM-G955f) purchased in the UK via Vodafone.

The battery died some weeks ago and I've had no money to be able to buy a replacement until now. I did try to use it now and again, but it last no more than a minute, but what did seem to happen is what is referred to as the boot loop saga.

I have followed other threads for instructions and downloaded Odin v.3.13 along with the varoius files (BL,AP,CP,CSC) from a zip file (G955FXXU9DTF1_G955FOVF9DTF1_VOD.zip) I was doing this late last night and do no remember which website I got it from, it took sooo long to download.

I am now at the point where I have connected the phone via USB and I have run the program and the status went to green, said 'pass' and the phone rebooted, however it is back to the black screen with "Samsung Galaxy S8+" ...... and sometimes keeps rebooting, other times, just stays there and now occassionally goes to the blue screen with the android robot and says installing, but does nothing..

Where do I go from here? would it be that I have used the wrong firmware? I have never done this stuff before and have no clue, but am desperate to have a working phone as I have no money to replace it

Any advice, very welcome

henners27

Jul 29, 2020
Visit site
Yes, I managed to get into the safe mode of the phone and performed a cache clear first time, then when that didn't work, I treid the factory reset

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Yes, I manahed to get into the safe mode of the phone and performed a cache clear first time, then when that didn't work, I treid the factory reset
Ok
Try getting the firmware from either one if these
Samfirm or Frija you will need to download from xda forums dont trust other sites and latest version and put your model number and region and flash again

henners27

Jul 29, 2020