Will you miss the 3.5mm jack?

amyf27

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
So what about those that use our headphone jack for our business...like using the Square Card reader that plugs into the jack?
I bet they'll come up with (if they don't already) have some adapter to allow the square reader to work with a usb-c

amyf27

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
I think it will make finding a case and screen protectors very hard. I'm a firefighter. I have to have both those things. I throw my phone into my fire gear pockets. It needs to be protected.
I would have a case on it regardless so if I have to lose a little screen area to do so, so be it. But at this point it's still wait and see what is announced and when. Hoping in February

JDfan3340

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
I would have a case on it regardless so if I have to lose a little screen area to do so, so be it. But at this point it's still wait and see what is announced and when. Hoping in February

True. But I had to try several cases and screen protectors before I found ones that would work with my S7 Edge. I spent a lot before I finally found the ones that would work together without taking the screen protector off, and still protect the phone against drops. It was a pain. I'm just not sure how that all will work with a bezel-less one.

stang6790

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
They will have an USB to 3.5mm adapter just like Motorola, so the only problem the lack of a headphone jack will cause is being able to charge and use headphones at the same time.

amyf27

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
True. But I had to try several cases and screen protectors before I found ones that would work with my S7 Edge. I spent a lot before I finally found the ones that would work together without taking the screen protector off, and still protect the phone against drops. It was a pain. I'm just not sure how that all will work with a bezel-less one.
I have a black Otterbox Symmetry on my S7 edge

Mar 5, 2014
Visit site