T-Mobile Pre-Order Question and Comment Thread

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Party pooper here... Last year's Note 7 shipments and IIRC the S7/S7 Edge ones too started showing tracking numbers a week before they actually shipped. So wouldn't be too excited just yet, it just means T-Mo is getting orders ready to give to UPS, but maybe not ship yet.

If they do ship early this time like they did with Sammy phones before the S7, then that would be amazing. Since the phone comes out in Canadia on the 17th, maaaaaaybe we could get lucky.

sloan31

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
I decided to give Tmo another shot as something just wasn't sitting right with me. Apparently I just got a better rep on the phone this time. He explained to me the lease option that I wasn't aware of, because I've never done that option before and also told me free shipping. The last rep was trying to charge me for shipping and didn't give me any info about my options.

So went ahead with the order, paid 161 upfront, and got 30 bill credit as compensation for my past bad experience with them. I guess it all depends on the quality of the rep you get.

LineKill

Dec 24, 2011
Visit site
I guess it all depends on the quality of the rep you get.
This is so true! You can talk to 5 different reps and get 5 completely different answers. I always tell people if you are not satisfied or think something just doesn't sound right, call back again and talk to someone else.

I am glad you got it all sorted out!

amyf27

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
Amy is like my good luck charm. When I noticed she posted she got charged, and I was like wtf, why havenlt I been charged?

Then I looked and I was charged.

Same thing happened with tracking number just now.

For the record, S8+, JOD via Twitter on 4/2

Text on 4/12
Charge 4/13
Tracking 4/14

And 1.2 pounds, which seems odd

However I am in Louisville, and I set my delivery to a UPS location. Probably no chance of tomorrow, but hopefully Monday