Best Buy Pre-Orders

nn057t

Aug 8, 2011
Visit site
I did a search and didn't see a thread dedicated to Best Buy pre-orders, but see a bunch of threads about other retailers!

I preordered a midnight black S8+ from Best Buy on April 8th (after canceling a preorder from AT&T for the regular S8) and it shows In Progress but still on track to deliver by April 21st!

Anyone else?

sandoff

Aug 31, 2010
Visit site
I also pre-ordered the S8+ on Verizon, but online for pickup in store. My confirmation number still shows as "Processing". Hope to go in a few days early and get the phone. On the S7Edge launch they started handing phones out a day or two early at the BestBuys around here.

sweetypie31

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
I did my pre-order through best buy for att midnight black 8 plus. This is my first time doing the pre order thing through best buy. How do I check shipping status or whatever?

nn057t

Aug 8, 2011
Visit site
Should be able to log on to your "My Best Buy" account and view order status IF you ordered online. If you did it in the store, then I'm not sure if there is a way to check on that one aside from asking the reps in store!

Kalvin Kerns

Trusted Member
Feb 14, 2014
Visit site
Should be able to log on to your "My Best Buy" account and view order status IF you ordered online. If you did it in the store, then I'm not sure if there is a way to check on that one aside from asking the reps in store!

I was wondering how to check if I ordered in store also.

pjniez

May 5, 2010
Visit site
I did a search and didn't see a thread dedicated to Best Buy pre-orders, but see a bunch of threads about other retailers!

I preordered a midnight black S8+ from Best Buy on April 8th (after canceling a preorder from AT&T for the regular S8) and it shows In Progress but still on track to deliver by April 21st!

Anyone else?
My order says the same thing form my S8+.

sweetypie31

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site