Card holder cases

Rumline

Apr 4, 2017
Visit site
I've never used one of these before, but I like the idea of not carrying a wallet most of the time. Between Samsung Pay and leaving insurance info in my glove box, I think I could pull it off, with one of these cases holding my DL and one credit card for backup. I'm not into the folding "wallet" style cases, just the hidden card kind of cases. Anybody use these and have any input?

I found these three on Amazon. Any thoughts as to which one is slimmest, easiest to use, etc?

41odxP1zqXL._AC_US160_.jpg

Spigen Slim Armor CS
It's a Spigen, so the quality is a known quantity.

51oRU9l2jdL._AC_US160_.jpg

CoverON SecureCard Series
I like how the door on this one doubles as a kickstand.

41lkArymSSL._AC_US160_.jpg

Clayco Argos Series Hybrid Wallet Case
I like how the card slot door is the whole back; makes it a lot more discreet.

kalnel#WN

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site
I gave up my wallet when I got my S6. I use this pouch from Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00NU3LW5Q/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&th=1

It's not fancy, but it's very durable. I carry my license, a credit card (for restaurants where Samsung Pay doesn't work), health insurance card, and a $20. If I have a receipt, extra bills, or extra card, it fits fine.

No problems with it getting pulled out of shape, loose, or pulling off the back of the phone.

One tip: If you do with a pouch, get black. I tried using the white one with my white S6, and it looked filthy in no time. The black one looks fine.

teristark

May 27, 2014
Visit site
I've used one with the side slide pocket and it lasted about 24 hours. I don't think it was that brand though.