Need advice for a smart watch to go with my S8

Jtshurtleff

Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
I recommend the Gear S3 Classic over the Frontier because it goes with more and looks more professional. That being said, I am an accountant so if you are someone who hikes a lot or works in a more industrial job then the Frontier. They are essentially the same except for a few features but both are the best watch for the S8 or any Samsung phone for that matter.

11B1P

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
I did try the T-Mobile S3 but I wasn't impress with the battery life. You can get 3 days if you pretty much turn everything off on it. I had the AOD on, with LTE off, wi-fi off and I could only get 2 days.

I did like how the S3 was smaller and lighter than the Fenix 3. I have the Titanium model and it's still heavy to me. Maybe when they can figure out how to get 5 days with the AOD on, I will consider it.

I agree with the battery life. I don't have AOD turned on, but everything else is. I'm still getting a couple days before charging. I try to charge it in my down time. I knew ahead of time what I was getting into with the battery, but there is so much more I can with the Gear S3 in conjunction with my phone.

Keith Molloy

Aug 8, 2013
Visit site
Can someone comment on the affect the gear s3 has on the battery life of the s8 if its constantly connected which i assume uses bluetooth? I literally know nothing about these and i imagine for most people the probably save battery in the sense that the watch takes away from you having to unlock your phone alot of times etc However, iam interested in how much screen on time it actually takes from the s8 regardless of wether you wind up getting more from the phone!

1naturalace

Mar 30, 2016
Visit site
I have the Gear S2 and it works perfectly fine for me and they're super discounted now so it would be a good time to buy one. I have smaller wrists so its a really good fit for me.

Kalvin Kerns

Trusted Member
Feb 14, 2014
Visit site