Change your navigation keys to stock Android

jamezr

Trusted Member
Sep 5, 2011
Visit site
Changed my navigation keys to stock Android :)

c4fbb7dd3546f0af3a23e8efe5cada7f.jpg

https://www.sammobile.com/2017/05/2...-keys-on-your-galaxy-s8-with-this-little-app/

TabGuy

Jul 3, 2011
Visit site
Why would I want to do that? I've been using Samsung phones for over 5 years and the placement of them is just fine. After all, the majority of Android phones, at least in the U.S., are Samsung phones so they are really the defacto standard.

jamezr

Trusted Member
Sep 5, 2011
Visit site
Why would I want to do that? I've been using Samsung phones for over 5 years and the placement of them is just fine. After all, the majority of Android phones, at least in the U.S., are Samsung phones so they are really the defacto standard.
It is easier to use for one thing. Then stock Android is the defacto standard :)
For one handed use have the back button on the left side for right handed people is easier.

TabGuy

Jul 3, 2011
Visit site
It is easier to use for one thing. Then stock Android is the defacto standard :)
For one handed use have the back button on the left side for right handed people is easier.

Program the Bixby to be the back button. I have no issue with one handed back.

There's not a lot to like about stock Android. It's like a car with manual steering, manual brakes, manual windows and a stick shift. I buy Samsung phones because of the features in the software.

The defacto standard is the one most commonly in use, not necessarily the one set by an institution. VHS was the standard in video tapes while Beta was a better solution. DVDHD was better than BlueRay. Many examples that show the defacto standard isn't necessarily the one chosen to lead but was chosen by the public.

jamezr

Trusted Member
Sep 5, 2011
Visit site
Program the Bixby to be the back button. I have no issue with one handed back.