moved over from iOS to Samsung s8 - how to keep my images auto-synced as in iOS sync?

A

AC Question

hi guys,

finally did the jump to Android, and I am not looking back.
there is a few things that annoy me and that I can't figure out how to fix.

In iTunes you choose what photo folder to keep synced on your iPhone or iPad, and I realised this is one of the only things that actually work quiet well in the iOS universe.

I am a photographer, and I often make new versions of images to check on my phone and update my galleries in general. Is there some software that has the same behaviour for Android? Something that will update my images as I update them on my computer?
Thanks!

anon(7901790)

Oct 1, 2015
Visit site
Howdy. Congrats on your S8. I have a some questions. Do you use RAW image capture? What do you use to process/edit your photos? Do you use Windows or a Mac? What was your workflow when you were on iOS? How did you transfer your images from your camera to give phone (I'm presuming you shoot with a dedicated camera like a DSLR).

I apologize for all of the questions. Just trying to get a better idea of how you work so I can help you out. Or at least try too.

vsloth

Jul 11, 2017
Visit site
Hi Gernettl,

thanks for your response.
just made an account so i can get back to you.

well what i really need is just something to transfer my already retouched and edited photos and update when there is changes.

i both use windows and mac, but my computer with my portfoilio is my desktop mac.

so my workflow is simply:
edit my photos, but the finished files in my dropbox folder. tell iTunes to sync every photo within that folder, and then it made albums based on folder names on my iPhone and updated every time there was changes to folders or a new edit is been made.
Does it make sense?

BratPAQ

Oct 12, 2013
Visit site
Try Google Drive. Google drive when installed to a PC can monitor a folder and sync it to your the cloud everytime it detects changes.