05-29-2018 05:19 PM
27 12
tools
    Hello all,

I am a French student studying in Peking University now. I am studying Chinese now. As the increasing courses on my study, it is hard for me to write on paper as I have one inefficiency that I like missing my notebook. So I have to use stylus instead of paper to write on.

The stylus I am using is Asin: B00N1BRWLA

I love penultimate because it's the best handwritten note taking app for iOS. I used this stylus previously and it was horrible with handwritten notes and had constant issues. The one feature that it had that I was disappointed not to see in penultimate is the ability to write only with a stylus, as opposed to being able to make marks with your hand. When I write with my apple pencil, my hand is constantly making marks on the paper, which isn't a major issue but can get really annoying when I have to erase small dots made by my hand every few minutes. This stylus has a feature where you can enable/disable the ability to draw with touch and I would love to see this added to penultimate.

I am puzzled about this question.

Any help ?
    05-15-2018 12:36 AM
    That would only be possible if the S8 had stylus capabilities like the Note line (in Note-like devices, apps like OneNote do offer this feature). In these phones, most the app can do is try its best at 'palm rejection', avoiding the issue you describe, but it's not perfect (and even more depending on each dev's implementations). Another option is if a BT-enabled stylus that had its own app would do it, but since there is no 'driver' in Android to use these styluses in other apps, that would be hard to accomplish.
    05-15-2018 12:55 AM
    Basically, get a Samsung Note or tablet with S Pen support.
    SpookDroid likes this.
    05-15-2018 02:13 AM
    Thanks for your advice. I wonder to know if my stylus can work on my surface pro. I need one capacitive stylus though with no high pressure sensitivity, it can work on almost all devices.