T-Mobile Galaxy S8 Clock display during wireless charging gone after Android 9 update.

tribexx

Oct 14, 2014
Visit site
Hello all,

I have been using my S8+ since 2017. I have had multiple wireless charging stands and I keep one by my bed and one at work. When I looked up at night, I could see the time on the phone as it was charging, the same at work...

After the update, it no longer displays the time during wireless charging, and I can't find anything in settings to change this....

Any ideas?

shadowsjc

Sep 4, 2011
Visit site
settings -> lock screen -> always on display. Make sure it's toggled on, and then scroll down to where it says "Display mode" and make sure it says show always.

also try: settings -> lock screen -> clock style -> always on display. click one of the clock styles (i think it defaults to blank, so make sure to pick one).

stmiranda

May 7, 2015
Visit site
FWIW, I installed Google Clock. Then in Display settings, I enable screen saver and selected clock. You can configure as desired. It has a dark room dim mode. I don't use AOD so this works well for me anyway. Though glad you got it sorted.

TheGeekNextDoor

Dec 22, 2010
Visit site
FWIW, I installed Google Clock. Then in Display settings, I enable screen saver and selected clock. You can configure as desired. It has a dark room dim mode. I don't use AOD so this works well for me anyway. Though glad you got it sorted.

That is exactly what I do. You can also install Widget Screensaver and use any widget you want as a screensaver. This is what I love about android. Apps can just randomly make things available to other apps and you don't even know! Took me awhile to figure out I was using the google clock on my screensaver when I upgraded phones.

Abby Normal

Jul 2, 2014
Visit site
I just got the update overnight and was trying to list me issues and this was one of them...... Thank You for posting these answers they did the trick...

I gotta quick staying away for long times

rexster314