rooting noob!

loes_jos

May 6, 2012
Visit site
hi guys,
so as the title indicates im a complete newbie with rooting n i probbli i have a lot of obvious n dumb questions, but i wud like them to b answerd nonetheless and mayb als sumthin to do about it :)
i have a galaxy tab 10.1 wifi onli 16gb! i hve it completly loaded with stuffs,so wht my question is if i root it,is thr a posibility of losing all my data? n if so, is thr newyz to create a backup of it to a cloud storage app??

paintdrinkingpete

Dec 12, 2009
Visit site
hi guys,
so as the title indicates im a complete newbie with rooting n i probbli i have a lot of obvious n dumb questions, but i wud like them to b answerd nonetheless and mayb als sumthin to do about it :)
i have a galaxy tab 10.1 wifi onli 16gb! i hve it completly loaded with stuffs,so wht my question is if i root it,is thr a posibility of losing all my data? n if so, is thr newyz to create a backup of it to a cloud storage app??

Fear not!

First of all, let's get through the standard disclaimer stuff:
1. DO NOT BLAME ME for anything that goes wrong, I'm just trying to help answer your question
2. Read through all instructions first. Make sure everything makes sense to you, and that you're confident you can handle the ENTIRE process (i.e. don't start it and then midway thru go, "I Don't know what that is?!?!?"). If you have questions, ask them.