Want suggestions for Custom ROM for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 GT-P5113 (wifi)

AsSudan

Aug 14, 2012
Visit site
Hi, Newbie here.

I have a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 model GT-P5113 wifi only tablet. Runs original out of box Samsung OEM ICS 4.0.4, rooted, with CWM Recovery v6.0.1.2.

I'd like to install a custom Jelly Bean ROM. I'd like one where everything works: GPS, camera, google apps, wifi, bluetooth, etc. I really don't know where to start or what to look for or even what to ask for when it comes to picking out a custom ROM. Suggestions and links are very appreciated!

Also, can I somehow somewhere get just plain AOSP Jelly Bean 4.1 ROM and install it?

Thanks.

Last edited:

Raptor007

Trusted Member
Apr 18, 2010
Visit site
Not sure its possible yet on the tablet side and perhaps why Android is lagging in that dept. They take too long to offer anything in terms of OS updates within a reasonable time frame. I mean I just looked at the specs of the GT2 10.1 and that are a bit underwhelming compared to what is happening elsewhere right now. There may not be any decent ROM's out there with working drivers since there are no leaked GT2 10.1 ROM's on 4.1 to work from. At least that is what I think the other member is saying.

fester01

Apr 11, 2012
Visit site
Last night I decided to flash JellyBean. So far the only thing I see wrong/not working is no audio from movies or youtube while using headphones, speaker audio is fine. I will be able to spend more time with it during the weekend.

ecorristine

Dec 16, 2012
Visit site
Nice one fester, keep up the good work, am due to receive my tab 2 GT P-5113 soon and as I've just received jellybean update on my htc one x last week, would really love to have on my tab too. Would really appreciate if you kept me informed as you sound as if you know what you're doing.

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums

fester01

Apr 11, 2012
Visit site