Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

msmarty

Mar 12, 2013
Visit site
hello everyone
sorry about this as i'm very new to the tablet thing,
I bought a sd card reader which goes into bottom of the tab 2 ,same place as charger.
when i inserted a sd card nothing happens on the tab.
I would like to move photos from my camera sd card straight to the tab ,as when on holiday i might not always have access to a computer.
Is this possible?
The man in car phone warehouse told me it is, but i need an app and he didn't know which one.
can anyone help please
thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

extraclass

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
Re: samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0

Use an App like MYFILES or FILEXPERT to copy from your tablet to the external SD card. These apps work something like Windows Explorer.

When you start a new thread it is good to be more descriptive in your title "Help moving files to external sd card"

msmarty

Mar 12, 2013
Visit site

thankyou very much for the reply. I see you've written that i can copy files from the tablet to the external sd card with the apps you mentioned , but can i copy files from the external sd card to the tablet?
thanks for the help
martin

pihutch

Sep 16, 2010
Visit site

thankyou very much for the reply. I see you've written that i can copy files from the tablet to the external sd card with the apps you mentioned , but can i copy files from the external sd card to the tablet?
thanks for the help
martin

You can move files both ways with a file explorer. Your tablet should have come with one installed, but you can probably find more intuitive options in a third party app.

msmarty

Mar 12, 2013
Visit site

ok thanks for the help. just off to work. i'll try the apps that extraclass mentioned and see if that does the trick. I think i found the file explorer that is built in to the samsung galaxy tab2, but it didn't pick anything up when i put the card reader in and a sd card into that.
thanks
martin

msmarty

Mar 12, 2013
Visit site