Query re 4.2 Update on Tab 2

shyamelge

Aug 29, 2013
Visit site
This is my first post at this forum.

On OTA and Kies, 4.2 update for Tab 2 is available. Currently, my tablet (3113 - US model) is on 4.1.1.

I have not updated it yet as I am not sure about the benefits.

Those of you who have updated this version, could you answer some of my queries:

1. Do you find a significant improvement in battery back up from previous version?

2. Apart from transferring apps to SD card, what are the other major benefits of new update? Better display? Smooth touch?

3. What if I don't like 4.2 version after updating my Tab 2, is it possible to go back to 4.1.1 (mine is stock rom)? If yes, kindly explain how?

thanks

Last edited:

shyamelge

Aug 29, 2013
Visit site
More than 155 views but not a single reply!

Are my queries too simplistic (since I am a newbie) or too complex to respond?

At least, kindly share your experiences with battery back up after update; and tell me whether I can go back to 4.1.1 if I am not happy with 4.2 upgrade.

Thanks in advance

techydavid

Sep 29, 2012
Visit site
Dont do it its not worth it. This breaks flash compatability, makes the system a phablet UI[ phablets are like the galaxy note] loses stability [like the stock ROM ever had it] makes frequent connection drops with my bluetooth keyboard [though i might need new batteries] and is just overall crappy. Root and flash custom ROM and you'll actually have stability. Hopefully eventually i'll have the courage to root and ROM my gtab 2. It'd be nice if twice a day i didn't have to reboot to regain responsiveness. Oh well, i'll flash my modified PAC-ROM soon.........
Techydavid
Sent from my GT-P3113

Posted via Android Central App

cl2087

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site