microSD Slot and Screen Resolution Questions

Wildo6882

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site
I'm looking to swap out my 10.1 GTab for a smaller GTab, so I'm looking at the 8.9 or 7.0 Plus. I read on TechnoBuffalo that the 7.0 Plus had a microSD slot. If this is the case, it might be the winner.

Does anyone have any clue as to the truth to the microSD on the 7.0 Plus?

Also, I know the screen res is a little lower on the 7.0 Plus as compared to the 8.9. But is that going to matter, being that it is nearly 2 inches smaller?

Just wondering anyone's opinions on this, as I'm not an expert on screen res.

Thanks!

Wildo6882

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site
Well, I checked Samsung's website, and it looks like it DOES include a microSD slot. Which is exellent news. Really makes me want to consider this over the Fire.

I'm still curious about the screen, as it's not quite the resolution of the 8.9 or 10.1, but could still be pretty adequate as it is the same as the Fire (resolution-wise - 1024x600). If anyone has some opinions, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

volwrath

Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
My opinion is 1024x600 is a great screen resolution for a 7" tab. My nook color looked awesome, and I have this sucka on order at amazon now

Wildo6882

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site
My opinion is 1024x600 is a great screen resolution for a 7" tab. My nook color looked awesome, and I have this sucka on order at amazon now

Yeah, I'm still trying to find out if I want to get this one or the Fire. I just switched back to the Android world and traded my iPhone for a Bionic, so I'm not sure if I want a different tablet experience than my phone - meaning, I'm not sure I just want a bigger version of my phone or if I want a tablet that's different than what I have.

volwrath

Jul 23, 2010
Visit site