Help with Music

Jwilock

Mar 1, 2014
Visit site
As you will be able to see I'm a beginner at this. After reading literally a dozen or more posts about how to place music from my PC onto my Tab Pro I'm still confused. But it's the simple of things that no one seems to cover. I know how to install the micro SD card, and how to connect my tablet, or a SD card reader to my computer and I know how to copy files. But here are the things that I haven't been able to find answered anywhere:

- My micro SD card came formatted and has a file called Android on it and one called LOST.DIR. At least it appears those came on it since when I first connected the card to my computer I see those files. Oops, I should clarify I put it in my tablet and then connected that to my PC. So am I supposed to see those two files? What are they for? Am I supposed to use them in any way when moving over music (or pictures for that matter).
- What no one has said in the dozen or more posts I've read is where I am supposed to put my music files. Currently inside of my Music folder on my pc I have lots of album folders. Inside each of those are all the songs from those albums. So, do I copy each album to a separate folder on the micro SD card? Do I copy the entire Music folder over? If the latter I assume that if I do a copy past of Music it would create the Music folder because I don't know how to create files in Android. Or, do I copy all of this music to the file that's already there called ANDROID? Is that clear?
- Whether I copy over my whole Music folder to a folder on the micro SD named Music, or just copy individual albums over to individual folders, how do I let my Music Player know where the albums are stored, or will it find them "automatically" somehow?
- If I decide to install a music player other than the stock one that came on my Tab Pro (recommendations anyone) how will it know where the music is?